Uncategorized

Outfits Inspired by Television

I had so much fun making an outfit post last week for Valentine’s Day so I figured I’d give it another go with outfits inspired by my three favorite television shows currently on air.

 

Supergirl

supergirl

The skirt and crop top combo are inspired by Kara’s superhero outfit, mimicking its silhouette. The crop top is from ASOS and the halter style reminds me of Kara’s classic cape. I fell in love with this adorable skirt fromZara and topped the look off with Francesca’s star studs as a cute reminder of Kara’s outer space origins. Lastly, I couldn’t help but include this dress as a bonus look. Also from Zara, its fun faux leather arrangement reminds me of all the shape shifting that happens on the show with the martians.

 

Shadowhunters

For Shadowhunters, I did two separate looks inspired by the fierce leading ladies – Clary and Izzy. Clary’s look is reminiscent of her edgy NY style with distressed olive jeans from Forever 21 and DSW combats that won’t slow her down as she’s chasing down demons. I topped it off with an Old Navy crochet-yoke tank that looks great with the pants and whose neckline reminded me of all the runes Clary has.

Izzy’s outfit is centered around this beautiful velvet top from ASOS which is the exact same shade as the necklace Magnus gives her in the show. Paired with Macy’s faux leather leggings, the look becomes even more bold with the added texture. The gold cuff from Francesca’s is a nod to Izzy’s signature statement bracelet/weapon to make this glamorous look even better.

 

Grey’s Anatomy

greys-anatomy

This metallic pleated culottes from Forever 21 are basically the chicest spin on scrubs you’ll ever see. I paired them with a super cute heel from Macy’s with adorable scallop detailing and a sexy wrapover sweater from H&M. A high pony completes the look and keeps your hair out of your face because hey – you got lives to save 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

