Uncategorized

Bullet Journal Spread

So, as many of you know, I LOVE the bullet journal system. Check out how I set up my journal this semester here.

I usually create my weekly spread the week before so I thought I’d share my next week spread because I’m super excited for it!

bujo 4

 

I use Maped Graph’s Pens, specifically the fine point (.4 mm) to create the entire spread. I love the two green colors which is why I used them but it’s also perfect for St. Patty’s day.

The right page has all the different days of the week. This is where I’ll put appointments and assign specific tasks to complete each day. I love the simple leaf decals that just add a bit of color to the page. I’m really happy with how the alternating of the light and dark green came out.

The left page has three sections for homework for each of my classes, a notes section, and a general to-do list where I put tasks not associated with school such as sending emails or grocery shopping. I love the trend of writing over highlighter and I’m really pleased with how it came out. I think it’s a nice, clean look while still having some color.

I added some little succulents at the bottom for some visual interest. I found these doodles on Pinterest and attempted to recreate them as I am still working on my artistic abilities. Then I included the quote as my inspiration for the week to keep me excited.

Since I am not perfect, you can see some smudging along the ‘E’ of my inspirational quote but overall I’m pretty happy with how it looks.

One of the mistakes I made with my last bullet journal was making all of my weekly spreads way ahead of time. Now, I take it one week at a time so I can adjust how I make them to my own needs. For example, I’m making my homework sections larger as I have more assignments this year than expected. If I have something coming up the next week, I’ll just put it in my notes section and transfer it over once I make that spread. This works much better for me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

