Lifestyle

Recipe: Banana Bread

One of my favorite breakfast treats is banana bread like my mom used to make me as a kid. I have found a fantastic and easy recipe that is my go to whenever I want to treat myself.

banana bread ingredients

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup mashed ripe potato
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • Optional: mini chocolate chips

Recipe:

  1. Stir together flour, baking soda, cinnamon, baking powder, nutmeg, and salt.
  2. In a separate bowl, beat egg whites, sugar, and banana.
  3. Add oil to liquid mixture and mix well.
  4. Add both mixtures together. (Sprinkle in chocolate chips here)
  5. Pour into a sprayed 8x4x2″ bread pan.
  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 55-60.

banana bread 2

A lot of people prefer to add crushed nuts rather than mini chocolate chips but that’s totally up to you!

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!

Save

Leave a Reply

